Call for nominations of WHPA collaborative practice award

Dear FDI Members,
We would like to remind you that the World Health Professions Alliance (consisting of the International Council of Nurses, the International Pharmaceutical Federation, the World Confederation for Physical Therapy, the World Dental Federation and the World Medical Association) will award the second “WHPA Award in Interprofessional Collaborative Practice” in May 2016.

Through this letter, we would like to call for nominations of this award which aims to “recognise an outstanding interprofessional team that has worked to improve patients’ health through interprofessional collaborative healthcare.”.

Please note that no specific field of collaborative practice has been defined, therefore all fields are eligible.

Please note that nominations can be sent by national associations (members of ICN, FIP, WCPT, FDI or WMA) to the World Health Professions Alliance Secretariat no later than 1 March 2016, at:
c/o World Medical Association
13, ch. du Levant
CIB – Bâtiment A
01210 Ferney-Voltaire


You will find attached as annexes to this letter the Governing rules for the Award as well as the Nomination form to be used.