Aligner orthodontics in complex cases, Tallinn

Toimumisaeg:9. detsember 2023, kell 9-17
Lektorid:Prof Vincenzo D’Antò (kursus on inglise keeles)
Korraldaja:Ordoline Estonia
 Kirjeldus:8 TP

+372 55941714

This time we are happy to see you on  our comprehensive course on orthodontic treatment with aligners, where we will delve into the intricacies of achieving efficient planning and successful outcomes. Over the duration of this course, we will explore a wide range of essential topics that will equip you with the knowledge necessary to excel in the field of orthodontics using aligners.

 Kursus koosneb ainult teooriast.

 Käsitletavad teemad: 

  • The 4 step method for an efficient planning
  • Key points for spacing and crowding
  • Vertical malocclusions
  • Sagittal malocclusions (Class II and Class III)
  • Dentoalveolar asymmetries
  • Aligners and TADs: How to integrate
  • Aligners and TMD patient
  • Aligners in growing patients: do’s and don’ts

Prof Vincenzo D’Antò received his Degree in Dentistry, a Specialty in Orthodontics, a Master in Temporomandibular Disorders and a Master in Lingual Orthodontics from the University of Naples Federico II and a Master in Sleep Dentistry from University of Bologna.

He completed a PhD in “Materials and Structures Engineering” and a second PhD in “Oral Sciences”. In 2017, Prof. D’Antò received the Italian national scientific qualification as full professor of Oral Sciences and He is currently working as Associate Professor at the School of Orthodontics of University of Naples Federico II.

Prof. D’Antò is member of IADR, EOS, AAO, WFO and SIDO. He is the President of the Italian Society for Biomechanics (SIBOS). He authored many papers and has given oral presentations in more than 20 countries and at the international congresses of EOS, AAO, IADR, SIDO, EAS, DGAO, SFOPA, SiAlign, NVvO, HOD. Dr. D’Antò received the Robert Frank Award (2004, 2005, 2009) and the Hatton Award (2006) of IADR, the SIDO award (2007, 2010, 2018, 2018, 2019, 2019), the EOS Houston Award (2012) and the Tiziano Baccetti Award (2016).